Archive for December, 2011

Landscapers "Superpunk EP" – MTRDEP025

Are there still any talented D&B producers in Western Europe ? For those who would need a proof — and for all the other listeners ! — Mindtech HQ immediately advise the listening of ‘Superpunk’ EP, from the brilliant Landscapers.

This EP is the outcome of a long term job, which let him enough time to take care over the building of every single tune, so that each element can find its place. The result: 4 complementary pieces, for a neuro-explosive ‘Superpunk’ EP, to be enjoyed in your iPod or on the dancefloor !

The very singularity of Landscapers’ work, is the strong care he provides to the melodies, perfectly fitting the rhythm section of every of his tracks. In ‘Arachnoise‘, first: « I love to put an orchestral touch on my tracks, it links real instruments with electronic elements and it brings a curious feel to the song. ‘Arachnoise’ is a good exemple. In ‘Battle AXE‘, I particularly enjoyed using the Alto violin! »

Superpunk‘ gives all its meaning back to the funk side of neuro. ‘Superpunk’ is super funk, the electronic breath along ! « I aimed to build unexpected drops and surprising melodies. Recorded and over-sampled slap bass sound. »

The ethereal electro sound of ‘So Magical‘ isn’t hiding the broken dynamic of the tune for a very long time : « It is one of my hardest project so far. I remember having switched from one to another software only because the mixdown sounded bad! Still, ‘So Magical’ is a very personal tune… »

You’ve now certainly understood that ‘SuperpunkEP is already a must-have of your forthcoming playlists !


Mindtech Store
Juno Download

Sale of the digital release @ all other online stores including BEATPORT & ITUNES will start from 3 January 2012.

Mindtech Podcast 015 featuring Safire

Mindtech Podcast
015 mixed by Safire

rss feed

1. Octane, DLR & Survival- The Others (Dispatch dub)
2. Icicle – Nausea (Shogun)
3. Bazil – Dark Impulses (Ingredients)
4. Safire & Borderline – Rebellion (Dispatch dub)
5. Cain Mos – Supernova (Mindtech dub)
6. Disphonia – Collapsed (M-Atome dub)
7. Cern, Dose, Menace & Teknik – Lurch (Project 51)
8. Chris Su ft. Mira of Plastic Heaven – Higher (Subtitles dub)
9. Safire – Consciousness (Mindtech dub)
10. Ulterior Motive – Divergence (Critical)
11. State Of Play – Poor man’s deal (Konflict Rmx) (Aspect)
12. Icicle – Full Moon (Shogun dub)
13. Octane & DLR – Back in the grind (Cern & Dabs Rmx) (Dispatch)
14. Safire – The Source (Mindtech)
15. Chris SU – F.A.T.E (Subtitles dub)
16. State Of Mind & Nymfo – Roxy (Commercial Suicide)
17. Nvader – Blitzrieg (Mindtech dub)
18. Corrupt Souls – Skyclad (Disturbed)
19. Dabs & Safire – Time Carrier (Dispatch dub)
20. Nerologik – Illusion (Mindtech dub)
21. Audio – Abyss (Virus)
22. Safire – Dark Moments (Mindtech)

Return top


Enter your email address below and receive the up to date news on Mindtech recordings: